The Division of Global Engagement promotes international cooperation in advancing the teaching, research, and service mission of UC Santa Cruz by seeking out and facilitating the development of partnerships between UC Santa Cruz and universities, foreign government agencies, and non-profit organizations around the world.

UC Santa Cruz currently has over 50 active partnership agreements with institutions across more than 15 countries. Most of these agreements are proposed and established with sponsorship and support of UC Santa Cruz faculty. 

Partner Institutions

Below is a current list of institutions with which UCSC has established partnership agreements to engage in reciprocal student exchange and other cooperative initiatives and activities.

  • Aarhus University
  • Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Technical University of Denmark
  • University of Bergen
  • Heidelberg University
  • ISARA-Lyon
  • Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
  • Korea University
  • Kyoto University
  • Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Rikkyo University
  • Seoul National University
  • Sophia University
  • Sungkyunkwan University
  • University of the Andes (UniAndes)
  • University of Bristol
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of Padua
  • University of the Ryukyus
  • University of Sussex
  • University of Tokyo

Contact Us


Phone: (831) 459-2858

Fax: (831) 459-2382